Situated on the east bench above the golf course, lovely Villa del Rio Verde is a stand-alone home that offers privacy and great views of the La Sal Mountains and west rim of Moab Valley. Tensions fade away as you step into the Great Room with its tall loft ceiling, rounded interior spaces, and sumptuous Southwest furnishings. The kitchen, dining, and living areas blend seamlessly to make the perfect place for everyone to gather after the day’s adventures. The gas-log fireplace provides a cozy ambiance and you’ll have full entertainment options with a 48” LCD HD television, Blu-Ray DVD player, satellite TV service and DSL internet with Wi/Fi.
The kitchen has a plentitude of pine cabinets and tile countertops and is equipped w/cookware, dishes, utensils, coffeemaker, and toaster. High-end appliances include a gas range w/a center cook grill, side-by-side refrigerator with water/ice dispenser, dishwasher, and built-in microwave. The back patio is equipped w/gas barbeque grill, a picnic table and chairs.
The Master suite has a romantic loft ceiling w/sky light, a private patio door, and a 31” LCD TV and DVD player. You’ll sleep well on the King bed, ensconced in a massive dark pine bedstead. The 9-drawer dresser w/mirror and walk-in closet provide plenty of storage. The en-suite bathroom features a relaxing Jacuzzi tub, plus a walk-in shower.
The cheery second and third bedrooms overlook the sunny front veranda. Cowgirls will love the second bedroom with its Queen bed adorned with a “wedding ring” quilt and wall poster celebrating “Women of the Wild West Shows.” In the third bedroom are 2 Twin beds and a shared 4-drawer dresser. A Twin rollaway provides a 5th bed, so that this house can sleep a total of 7 people.
The hall bath has a vanity sink/dressing area in the anteroom and a full tub/shower and commode in a second room. Completing this home is a laundry room with heavy-duty washer/dryer and a big two-car garage. For your vacation, be sure to take advantage of the gracious hospitality that awaits you at Villa del Rio Verde.
30 night minimum stay required.
No pets are allowed in this unit. If you’d like to bring a pet with you, please inquire about Moab Lodging Vacation Rentals' wide variety of pet-friendly options.
All vacation rental stays are subject to Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management’s Reservation Fee. Our Reservation Fee includes free Wi-Fi internet, pool and hot tub access (only select units feature pools and/or hot tubs), and standard cleaning fees.
Cancellations will result in a minimum $45 cancellation fee. Cancellations within 14 days of arrival carry up to a 50% cancellation fee, and cancellations within 2 days of arrival carry up to a 100% cancellation fee.
Pricing for your vacation rental is determined on a number of factors, including length of stay and party size. Please be sure to submit an accurate party size so that we can generate the correct quote, and so we can make sure you are properly accommodated during your stay. Rates displayed on third party websites may not include these factors and may not be accurate. You will need to continue to the booking area, and input your party size, in order to receive an accurate quote.
Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management will not be responsible for pricing issues on third party websites, and in the case of any discrepancies, rates generated from Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management's website will take precedence. Please view our rental agreement for all details regarding your Moab vacation rental.
Most importantly, enjoy your stay in Moab, Utah and safe travels!
Villa Del Rio Verde
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7
- A/C: Central Air
- Air Conditioning: Yes
- Bedding 1: King
- Bedding 2: Queen
- Bedding 3: 2 Twin
- Bike Storage: Garage Bike Storage
- Complex: Golf Course Houses
- Extra Bedding: Twin Rollaway
- Golf: Nearby
- Golf: Yes
- Grill/BBQ: Propane BBQ
- Hair Dryer
- Handicap: Possible: No stairs
- High End Kitchen
- Internet Speed: 3 Mb (Estimated)
- Internet: DSL
- Internet: Yes
- Laundry: In Unit Washer/Dryer
- Parking Spaces: 4
- Parking: 2 Car Garage
- Parking: Yes
- Patio and Yard: Unfenced Yard
- Programming Package: Dish HD
- Stories: 1
- Total # of Beds: 5
- TV Type: All HDTV
- TVs in Unit: 2
- View: Golf Course
- Wi-Fi Internet: Wi-Fi
Reviews Write a Review
Stayed 0 days in January, 1
First off, the entire property is awesome. I haven’t stayed in another home that was as nice, and properly put together. The fact that it had a garage was super handy, too. I had my Ford Raptor truck with me, and unloaded lots of things out of the bed and stored them in the garage while not needing to use them. The garage is large enough for at least a car, and a few ATVs, dirt bikes, etc. The master bedroom is huge, the master bathroom is huge, the extra bathroom and room are also very large. Dishwasher, washer/dryer (huge help for those of us in the middle of traveling). Living room was amazing to relax in, all the artwork and decor was beautifully done. I stayed in another one of their places, a townhouse/condo in a small complex nearby, on the way back across the country 3 months later. That was also a great time. I booked this rental through Airbnb with no issues. Everything is left for you upon arrival - all information, emergency numbers, addresses. Check out is easy. Don’t hesitate to book at any of their properties.
U.S Road Trip.
Stayed 5 days in September, 2014
Would recommend this property to everybody. Great location for all the local attractions. Very quiet neighbourhood. House well equipped and clean. Corona Arch is a must hike.
Stayed 6 days in July, 2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The property was exceptionally well equipped and beautifully decorated and furnished - cool, comfortable and spacious. The board games were an unexpected bonus. It is situated on a housing estate near the golf course on the outskirts of Moab so a car was required to access the shops and restaurants but this meant the setting was peaceful with little traffic passing. The house had a spacious back garden which gave us privacy although it looked out at the backs of other houses. We still had a good view of the surrounding mountains and sunsets were lovely.
Hate to give this secret away!
Stayed 5 days in March, 2014
This is a fabulous house! Large great room and kitchen and it is stocked to the hilt with dishes, utensils, silverware and pans including baking pans. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were big. We loved having a 2 car garage to park our aTV trailers in so that we were not dragging them around town the whole time. There was plenty of room for 5 and we hosted dinner for 8 twice in the large kitchen/dining area. The weather was cooler on this trip than our trip in 2011. We did have snow one morning but like Denver it melted right away.
Great place to stay
Stayed 3 days in March, 2014
Nice house conveniently located that is in a quiet neighborhood while being located close to activities.
Great Place to Stay!
Stayed 3 days in March, 2014
Well kept. Clean. Great price for 3 bedroom house. Close to town and National Park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Stayed 4 days in February, 2014
Great Stay- Loved the place! Tiles are cold in the winter time but I am sure it is great in the summer!
Just like home!
Stayed 2 days in June, 2013
Great place to stay! Was totally shocked that the house was so, so nice. Extremely reasonable rate for a 3 bedroom house. Absolutely everything needed was there. Close to town and National Park. Wished we had been able to have this house everywhere we stopped on our vacation. We were only here 2 days. If you are going to vacation around Moab you have got to stay here.
great location; cute house; mixed experience
Stayed 49 days in January, 2013
House: Great location for us, good neighborhood, nice floor plan, large garage, great views. Pleasant overall, but problems. Some furniture was quite nice, some a bit cheap. Some was impractical for a vacation rental. Kitchen not well equipped: few pots/pans, some broken handles; dishes impractical; few utensils & most not useful, some broken. Trouble w/dishwasher & washing machine; had to deal with service calls to repair (& lack of appliances for a while). House has a few significant problems. Hvac system not designed for nor adequate to deal with this house in winter. Stone floors did not help, either. Might be cool in summer, but in Jan/Feb, it was impossible to heat (plus thermostat failed a few times). Water pressure dismally low, & there's a pressure limiter on main water supply inlet. Showers were difficult, dishwasher didn't work well w/low pressure (per service tech), washer took long time to fill, etc. For some reason, took a really long time for hot water to reach any part of the house. No mop to clean stone floors. The vacuum was terrible. No door to master bathroom created several problems. Less major: sheets did not fit bed & were cheapo type; towels cheapo motel type & "linty"; no place for coats (no foyer closet/rack); TV in a cabinet that blocked sound (& no external speakers) & screen top. Management: Moab Lodging team was extremely helpful when we were searching for a place with odd requirements for a very long stay. When we had problems (happened a good bit), they were fairly responsive. My biggest complaint is the deposit refund. They didn't tell me it would be done as an electronic "transfer" to my checking account, & when that failed due to problems on their end, it took many weeks & e-mails to get a printed check in the mail. More than 6 weeks to finally get my deposit back, even though we were due a full refund. It's a bad refund procedure, the resulting problems were not handled well/quickly, & the customer (me) was left to suffer.
Manager Responded on 04/10/2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of updating the kitchen items you mentioned now. It's important to note that the winter this year was unseasonably cold. We were sub-zero for a month a half. The HVAC system has always been adequate in the past, and it was able to keep the house warm this winter as well. The water pressure is low to that neighborhood, and unfortunately there isn't much we can do about that. When there were problems with the internet service and washing machine, we responded same day, even after hours. I apologize for the problems with the deposit refund. We have an electronic processor that we use in order to speed the refund process and avoid mailing a check. Unfortunately First National was having issues with refunds during that time, and although we issued the refund shortly after your checkout, we didn't hear until a month later that it had failed. Once we learned of this, we issued a paper check refund same day. Future deposit refunds will be handled electronically and will be much quicker. Thank you for your stay, and we would be happy to host you again on any future trips to the area.
Stayed 8 days in July, 2012
Very friendly and helping people, always available. The house is in great shape and well decorated. Made us several times feel like home. The awesome view was fantastic, the backyard might need some passion to start bloom.
Beautiful, well kept home in quiet neighborhood
Stayed 3 days in March, 2011
We loved this house! Perfect for two couples; we stayed here for the Moab Half Marathon. The house is lovely and very comfortable. Has everything you need. So much better than staying in a hotel.