The Ranch House offers a spacious, ‘rustic luxury’ log cabin with a single level floor plan sleeping 2 to 12 people. With 3 bedrooms, 2-1/2 bathrooms, you’ll find it ideal for a family vacation, group retreat, or romantic get-away for two. The absence of telephone and TV ensures you’ll have uninterrupted time, even as you remain in touch via high-speed internet. The living area features a native cobblestone wall with integral fireplace, a library wall and a view of the apple orchard. A large dining area connects to the fully equipped kitchen including a washer/dryer, and a half bath is located off the kitchen. The charming master suite has a king bed and old-fashioned claw foot bathtub; two other bedrooms have two queen beds each and share a hall bath with full tub/shower. Two daybeds under the dining window provide additional sleeping/seating. The back patio has a gas grill for cookouts and beautiful views of the mountains. And you won't find a better location in Pack Creek; this prime cabin is the closest unit to the large community swimming pool (traditionally open Memorial day through Sept. but subject to change), and shared hot tub and sauna.
No pets are allowed in this unit. If you’d like to bring a pet with you, please inquire about Moab Lodging Vacation Rentals' wide variety of pet-friendly options.
All vacation rental stays are subject to Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management’s Reservation Fee. Our Reservation Fee includes free Wi-Fi internet, pool and hot tub access (only select units feature pools and/or hot tubs), and standard cleaning fees.
Cancellations will result in a minimum $45 cancellation fee. Cancellations within 14 days of arrival carry up to a 50% cancellation fee, and cancellations within 2 days of arrival carry up to a 100% cancellation fee.
Pricing for your vacation rental is determined on a number of factors, including length of stay and party size. Please be sure to submit an accurate party size so that we can generate the correct quote, and so we can make sure you are properly accommodated during your stay. Rates displayed on third party websites may not include these factors and may not be accurate. You will need to continue to the booking area, and input your party size, in order to receive an accurate quote.
Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management will not be responsible for pricing issues on third party websites, and in the case of any discrepancies, rates generated from Moab Utah Lodging and Property Management's website will take precedence. Please view our rental agreement for all details regarding your Moab vacation rental.
Most importantly, enjoy your stay in Moab, Utah and safe travels!
Pack Creek ~ Ranch House
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12
- A/C: Evaporative
- Air Conditioning: Yes
- Bedding 1: King
- Bedding 2: 2 Queen
- Bedding 3: 2 Queen
- Bike Storage: Patio Bike Storage
- Complex Amenities: Sauna
- Complex: Pack Creek Ranch
- Deck: Deck
- Extra Bedding: 2 Day Beds
- Golf: Yes
- Grill/BBQ: Propane BBQ
- Hair Dryer
- High End Kitchen
- Hot Tub: Shared
- Hot Tub: Yes
- Internet Speed: 1 Mb (Estimated)
- Internet: DSL
- Internet: Yes
- Laundry: In Unit Washer/Dryer
- Parking Spaces: 4
- Parking: Onsite
- Parking: Yes
- Patio and Yard: Private Patio
- Pool: Outdoor Pool
- Stories: 1
- Total # of Beds: 7
- TV Type: All HDTV
- TVs in Unit: 1
- View: La Sal Mountains
- Wi-Fi Internet: Wi-Fi
Reviews Write a Review
Stayed 0 days in January, 1
We rented the Pack Creek Ranch House. This was our second time there, the first was 5 years earlier when we got married. Our party had such a great time they all wanted to come back so we planned a 5 year reunion. Let me tell you it was such a disappointment. There is a serious mouse problem in the house.Not only is it evident by their droppings but at one point we counted 6 we could see all at once running all over. Secondly the roof of the back deck has a very active wasp/hornet nest. Two people got stung just trying to walk out the back door. We bought bee spray but ended up not being able to use the deck. The available cook ware was slim to none. No frying pan bigger than 8 in and only one pot for a place that sleeps 10 plus! The reason we rent places is so we can eat in, it allows us to vacation many more times through the year. I would agree with some of the other reviewers that the pictures are old and the place is a bit overgrown. That being said the location is great and the pool was welcoming in the middle of the summer. Definitely didn't compare to last time. We wont be back!
Stayed 0 days in January, 1
We have stayed at Pack Creek several times and always enjoy the quiet beauty of this location and the rustic cabins. The drawback to Pack Creek is the large additional fees charged - approximately 20% between a resort fee, service fee and sales tax. Make sure you see the bottom line before booking. That aside, we enjoy being away from the town of Moab, which is quite crowded during spring breaks, but close enough to access all the attractions of the area. The cabins are comfortable and well-stocked. We appreciated a washer and dryer in the cabin. Since this is a former ranch & farm, don't be put off by signs of mice in the cabin (just some droppings in cabinets). We used the hot tub several times - quite nice. The kids loved feeding the goats in the nearby pasture. A play structure/swingset would be a great additional to Pack Creek, given there is ample open space. If you need to contact the property manager, it's best to call, as opposed to using the Trip Advisor message box. Even though we booked through Trip Advisor, Moab Lodging Vacation Rentals doesn't seem to communicate through them. It was easy to contact them by phone, though.
Pack Creek Ranch
Stayed 3 days in September, 2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The location is perfect. The ranch is spacious and there was plenty of hot water for showers, dishes, etc. I would recommend a new dishwasher as the one that is there doesn't clean well any more. The cooling system has directions in 2 different places so it took awhile to figure it out but it worked very well on 95+ degree days. A central reference book with instructions would have been helpful. Cell service is not available at the ranch. A phone nearby for emergencies would be appreciated. Best view of the stars we have ever seen. Extra showers by the hot tub were large and had plenty of hot water. Only down side was that we found out on the day we arrived that the pool was closed for the season. Excellent choice for a family stay.
Great Place For the Money
Stayed 3 days in August, 2014
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The pictures seemed old, there was a lot of growth around the pool etc... But the cabin was nice and spacious, the extra showers and bathrooms at the spa were nice to have with a large group. It wasn't hard to find. We'd go back again for sure. The wifi had to be rebooted often... but it was there.
Best place to stay in Utah
Stayed 7 days in June, 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
We rented the ranch house for a week and everything about it is great. Moab has a lot of traffic now, so staying 20 minutes out of town was the best decision. It is also about 10 degrees cooler at the ranch than in town. We saw the cows being herded out a few mornings, had a prairie dog town across the driveway and the kids fed the goats each night. Pool and hot tub are steps away off the deck. I watched the sunrise each morning with a cup of tea on the peaceful deck. Our 4 kids had their own queen size bed to stretch out in and my daughter and son made reading nooks out of the daybeds in the dining room. It is a wonderful place to stay with kids because you can let them explore the property with no worries. There is so much to do in Moab area, that we could have spent another week. Wi fi worked great and everything in the house was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 3 days in April, 2014
We stayed in the Ranch House at Pack Creek Ranch over Easter weekend 2014. Our stay was great and we will return in the future! The Ranch house has three bedrooms, two with two queens and one with a king. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are also two twins in the dining room, odd placing, but I guess they want to use the space to house as many guests as they can. We did not sleep comfortably the first night because the house was freezing. It was truly our own fault because we were unaware that we had to turn the thermostat up. I work at a hotel and we perform a check-in checklist for every arrival into the hotel. When we do that we turn the thermostat up or down depending on the season so the guests are comfortable upon arrival. Once that was figured out, we slept great the last two nights. We were very pleased with the kitchen. The kitchen has more than enough silverware and all of the cookware you could possibly need. We loved the fact that we were able to prepare each days meal in advance and dinner at night. The dining room has a large table and we took advantage of that space each day. The hot tub is located only a number of steps from the home and was cleaned daily by a maintenance person. We were disappointed that the swimming pool was not open, but the sauna made up for that. My only complaint is that there really is only one shower. There is a large bathroom space that housed a bathtub, toilet and sink. With five of us in the house, it would have been nice to have an extra shower. None of us took advantage of taking a bath while we were there as we got ready and out of the house early each morning. We did like the fact that there were three separate toilets. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding in each room. This place was great and we are already looking at dates in September so that we can take my girls. The price is right for the amount of space you get and the drive is worth it!
Wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable!
Stayed 3 days in March, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time! The house was clean and comfortable. Loved the jetted bath tub. We traveled with our six children and everyone enjoyed being able to spread out in the house. The younger kids (12, 11, 8) loved visiting the horses and goats and following a path in the back of the house across a creek. Two of the kids woke up early one morning and enjoyed sitting outside listening to "an orchestra of birds!" It was great to come home after a day of hiking/biking to clean up and then just have dinner there, without having to load everyone back in the car to go out to eat - and that saved us quite a bit of money, too! I don't know if we will ever be able to go back to regular hotel rooms!
Stayed 9 days in October, 2013
The Chelsea, Quebec 4
The Ranch House at Pack Creek Ranch was everything we wanted. It is an oasis in the mountains away from the bright lights of Moab while only a 20 minute drive away. We loved the peace and quiet that it provided, ample sleeping space, a relaxed environment to unwind after a long day of mountain biking or hiking. We were there for 8 days and on two days actually hiked right from the ranch itself. The hot tub was amazing, large enough for 6 easily, well maintained and regulated with the perfect temperature. It was an added bonus to wake up in the morning to the gorgeous scenery and as well the deer that would be on the property. Our intention is to return to Moab for more incredible biking and hiking and when we do we will definitely be staying at the Pack Creek Ranch again.
Beautiful location, quiet with wonderful cabins
Stayed 4 days in September, 2013
14 miles from Moab out of the traffic, Ranch house was spacious, great matresses, kitchen moderately equipped, lighting could be improved in very dark living room,loved the apple orchard with crisp apples. Great house for reunion with nice deck and close to the hot tub. Pool could have been open as it was a nice weekend. Issue with plumbing was fixed immediately. Would stay again in future
Good Bones but...
Stayed 3 days in July, 2013
Yes this house has good bones! Despite everything that went wrong, the septic tank backed up 30 minutes after we arrived & I mean every toilet & shower with waste!, the toaster also bit it! The septic tank was fixed the next day after 5 hours. But I will say that everyone was very helpful & nice. The house was very spacious. A few things did puzzle me though as why there is a house that sleeps 12ppl but only has outdoor table for 4, sorry I don't consider a wood bench seating! Also inside there is a dining room table for 8, don't move the furniture around or you might bump your head on the chandelier that has at least 2 inches of dead bugs/webs in it, along with all the other light fixtures! & I know for sure there was not a mattress pad cover on my mattress because my 'unfitted' sheet slide off the mattress throughout the night...perhaps the cleaning lady needs help. Who knows! We never saw her again. A 'swamp cooler' is the air conditioner & I can only imagine how dirty it may be...3 of us developed sinus problems-just saying!! The property itself is very nice, there is a nice pool (the waterfall in the picture does not work) & pool house was very nice, however there a approx 6-8 very old & worn chairs by the pool, for the entire property. The location was great.
Manager Responded on 08/28/2013
I apologize for the sewer issues you experienced. This is the first time the Ranch House has experienced a sewer backup. However, we did respond to the call at 10:00 PM at night, and started the fix immediately. We also provided access to a nearby cabin for any bathroom or kitchen needs while the fix was in process. We did have the sewage issue fixed and cleaned up by the next morning, and we issued a partial refund as compensation for the issues experienced the first night.We pride ourselves on good customer service and replaced the toaster immediately, and fixed all other issues reported to us within a day. Pack Creek is a working ranch and has lots of beautiful plants and wildlife. People are sometimes allergic to some of the items in the great outdoors, and that would likely be the source of your sinus issues. A swamp cooler is a very efficient way of cooling units in a dry climate and simply pulls air in through wet pads and then pushes it into the house. The evaporation effect cools the air. It is in no way dirty and wouldn't cause sinus issues. The pollen from the numerous plants and flowers would be the likely culprit. I'm glad that we were able to resolve your issues and make your stay a pleasant one in the end. And we'd be happy to host you on any future visits.
Stayed 3 days in April, 2013
Great, spacious and comfortable place for a large group or family. the views are beautiful.
Disappointing high end accommodation
Stayed 2 days in April, 2013
Poorly appointed accommodations in need of some updating. Cool old structure in need of new carpet, lighting, kitchen stuff, tv and music. In addition, one sink did not drain, no hot water in master bath and Internet down for entire stay. Ranch itself is lovely.
Manager Responded on 04/10/2013
Thank you for your review. We take all guest input seriously. In the future please report any maintenance issues to us directly so that we can fix issues immediately. The Ranch House is a Cabin, and the owners have decided to keep it rustic. There is no TV, sound system, or phone as most of our guests stay at Pack Creek Ranch to get away. For your next stay I would recommend staying in one of our new units downtown. They have all the amenities you were looking for. Thank you.
Stayed 10 days in March, 2013
We were blown away by the place and location. It was absolutely perfect for our needs.It even came with its own rent-a-dog by the name of Boy, which we very much appreciated. The White Tailed Deer, the rabbits and the owl made it special.We would highly recommend the place to anyone visiting the area.Our only small criticism was the frustration with the Wi-Fi, which was sorted out on our last day.
50th anniversary Family Celebration
Stayed 4 days in August, 2012
Perfect location to enjoy all the sites around Moab. It was wonderful to come "home" to a cool spot after a hot day on the trails. Lots of room for 12 family members.